Welcome to the new CMRB!

The Calgary Metropolitan Region Board (CMRB) consists of representatives from 10 municipalities mandated to develop a long term plan for managed, sustainable growth in the Calgary Region.

The CMRB was officially established in January 2018, when the new regulation came into effect and is the first provincially-mandated growth management board for the Calgary Region.

Members of the CMRB include:

  • City of Airdrie
  • City of Calgary
  • City of Chestermere
  • Town of Cochrane
  • Municipal District of Foothills
  • Town of High River
  • Town of Okotoks
  • Rocky View County
  • Town of Strathmore
  • Wheatland County (portion as described in the regulation)

For further information, please see the Calgary Metropolitan Region Board Regulation.